Results

Sean Marshall mail: sean.marshall@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:30:28 -0400
Watch live: Trump, Clinton set to meet

Presidential debate live updates: Hillary Clinton, Donald Trump set to face off at HofstraKatie Couric and Matt Bai host as Yahoo News sets the scene ahead of tonight’s first presidential debate.


Nicholas Harrison mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:03:25 -0400
Houston gunman wore Nazi emblems during shooting

Gunman injures several in Houston; suspect shot by policeA heavily armed, disgruntled lawyer randomly shot at drivers before police shot and killed him, authorities said.


Harry Garcia mail: harry.garcia@pulpfrictions.com | web: harry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:44:51 -0400
Water plumes detected on Jupiter's moon

A composite image of possible water plumes on the south pole of Jupiter's moon Europa. (NASA/AP)Europa's plumes may make it easier to learn whether life exists in the warm, salty ocean beneath its icy surface.


Harry Owens mail: harry.owens@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:35:46 -0400
Key witness in bridge trial: Email was no joke

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie enters the Borough Hall in Fort Lee to apologize to Mayor Mark Sokolich. (Spencer Platt/Getty Images)A former Port Authority official testified that the "time for some traffic problems" email began the events in Fort Lee, N.J.


Joshua Nelson mail: joshua.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:38:12 -0400
Congress looks to override Obama on 9/11 bill

President Obama (Olivier Douliery-Pool/Getty Images)A showdown is set over the president's veto of a bill that would let families of Sept. 11 victims to sue Saudi Arabia.


Henry Warren mail: henry.warren@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 20:17:13 -0400
Scrutiny for Lester Holt during first debate

Lester Holt (Bryan Bedder/Getty Images for The Buoniconti Fund)The NBC News veteran is moderating his first presidential debate, and his performance will be closely watched.


Bruce Gray mail: bruce.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:54:47 -0400
Trump-Cuban feud intensifies with debate

Donald Trump-Mark Cuban feud intensifies with debate. (AP)The GOP nominee and the Dallas Mavericks owner have traded both glowing praise and withering insults.


Steven Flores mail: steven.flores@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:51:08 -0400
Houston gunman injures 9 before he's slain

Disgruntled lawyer injures 9 in Houston shooting, police say. (WABC-NY)A disgruntled lawyer randomly shot at drivers before police shot and killed him, authorities said.


Todd Carter mail: todd.carter@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:01:05 -0400
5 economy myths to expect at the debate

5 economic myths you’ll hear from Trump, Clinton tonightThe U.S. economy needs some fresh thinking, but the two leading presidential candidates draw ideas from the past.


Johnny Roberts mail: johnny.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:10:25 -0400
Trump manager grilled for false debate claim

Trump campaign manager grilled over false debate claim. (Yahoo Finance)She was asked: "How could he say such a thing that just black-and-white was factually incorrect?"


Peter West mail: peter.west@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:30:52 -0400
FBI: Violent crime in U.S. rose in 2015

(iStock)The rise in crime has been concentrated in the segregated and impoverished neighborhoods of big cities.


Todd Campbell mail: todd.campbell@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:05:35 -0400
What people are betting on in the debate

Presidential debate 2016. (Vox.com)For example, one site puts the odds of “a brawl to break out amongst spectators” at 20 to 1.


Kenneth Ellis mail: kenneth.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 07:52:01 -0400
Trump’s new discipline to be tested at debate

Donald Trump’s new campaign-trail discipline is about to be tested at debateHe has long bragged he can act presidential if he wants to. And at Monday night’s debate, that claim will be challenged.


Henry Evans mail: henry.evans@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:54:44 -0400
Challenges for Clinton, Trump at first debate

APThe Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, while her GOP opponent must show depth.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:53:04 -0400
Charlotte protests peaceful outside NFL game

Protesters in Charlotte, N.C. (AP)For the sixth night in a row, demonstrators protested the fatal shooting by police of Keith Scott.


Vincent Marshall mail: vincent.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:42:00 -0400
Golf legend Arnold Palmer dies at 87

Arnold Palmer, golf legend, dies at 87Palmer, one of the most famous athletes on the planet and a friend to presidents, kings, and movie stars, died Sunday at the age of 87.


Paul Jackson mail: paul.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:43:41 -0400
Evacuations in Iowa as floodwaters rise

Flooding on the Cedar River in downtown Waterloo, Iowa, on Sept. 24. (Brandon Pollock/The Courier via AP)Several thousand residents of Cedar Rapids leave their homes as floodwaters rise on the Cedar River.


Craig Garcia mail: craig.garcia@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:09:17 -0400
Debate over fact-checking presidential candidates

Lester Holt, left, will moderate first debate. (Getty Images)A top official on presidential debates says it's not a good idea for moderators to serve as an Encyclopaedia Britannica.


Adam Rivera mail: adam.rivera@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:47:30 -0400
Clinton launches early voting drive

Clinton launches early voting drive at Latino churches. (AP)The Clinton campaign is launching a church-based voter mobilization drive aimed at Latinos called “Fe en Nuestro Voto."


Sean Gibson mail: sean.gibson@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:07:49 -0400
Clinton, Trump face challenges at debate

Workers prepare for the first presidental debate. (AP)The Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, and her GOP opponent must show depth.


Anthony Powell mail: anthony.powell@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:20:18 -0400
Police arrest suspect in deadly mall shooting

Suspect in fatal shooting of five at Washington state mall captured. (Reuters)A man believed to have opened fire with a rifle at a shopping center about 60 miles north of Seattle, killing five people.


Vincent Marshall mail: vincent.marshall@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:37:06 -0400
Young girl among 8 hurt in Baltimore shooting

Baltimore Police: 3 gunmen shoot, wound 8 in attack. (AP)Three gunmen shot and wounded eight people, including a 3-year-old girl on an east Baltimore street, police said.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:20:12 -0400
Charlotte police release video of fatal shooting

A protester holds up a sign during a march through the streets to protest the police shooting of Keith Scott in Charlotte, North CarolinaThe department provides bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Paul Jackson mail: paul.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:32:38 -0400
Charlotte police to release shooting video

Charlotte Police Chief Kerr Putney. (AP)The department will provide bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Nicholas Powell mail: nicholas.powell@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:04:14 -0400
New York Times endorses Hillary Clinton

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton at a campaign stop at the Frontline Outreach Center in Orlando, Fla. (AP)The Times calls Trump "the worst nominee put forward by a major party in modern American history."


Henry Torres mail: henry.torres@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 05:26:21 -0400
Why Kaine is worried about Trump
The Democratic vice presidential nominee says he's worried about Trump's 'bromance' with Putin.
Steven Reyes mail: steven.reyes@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:45:13 -0400
Trump employs unconventional debate prep

Donald Trump (AP)Experts think Donald Trump is putting himself at a disadvantage by skipping full-length mock debates.


Billy Shaw mail: billy.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: billy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:13:03 -0400
Apocalyptic scene as Aleppo is bombarded

The husk of an ambulance sits in rubble in Aleppo, Syria. (AP)The rebel-held Syrian city is reduced to rubble under bombardment from government and Russian forces.


Chad Reynolds mail: chad.reynolds@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:41:49 -0400
How N.Y. bombing shows FBI challenges

Ahmad Khan Rahami (WABC-NY)Although flagged by officials, it's unclear whether Ahmad Khan Rahami should have stayed on the FBI's radar.


Lawrence Gonzalez mail: lawrence.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 09:58:10 -0400
Family mourns Ohio teen shot by police

Demonstrator Ciara Humphrey, right, holds a sign during a rally for Tyre King, the 13-year-old Ohio boy who was fatally shot by police, Monday, Sept. 19, 2016, outside City Hall in Columbus. (AP)The friends and family of Tyre King gathered at the First Church of God in Columbus on Saturday.


Arthur Carter mail: arthur.carter@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:00:54 -0400
For black community, Charlotte is fake Oz

Marchers protest the fatal police shooting of Keith Lamont Scott in Charlotte, N.C. (AP)To protesters in downtown Charlotte, N.C., home is a world away from glimmering skyscrapers.


Philip Hughes mail: philip.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:00:40 -0400
Insights from Trump's original apprentice

Louise Sunshine, a real estate developer who worked for Donald Trump for 15 years. (Getty Images)Louise Sunshine's time with Trump, which ended in a messy departure, showed a distinct pattern.


Fred West mail: fred.west@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:00:09 -0400
Best debate moments of Clinton and Trump

Top-10 debate moments from Clinton and Trump. (John Locher/AP)She handled a crisp jab from then-candidate Barack Obama; he took on Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz simultaneously.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 16:40:12 -0400
Deadly shooting at Washington state mall

Witnesses said the shooter started firing at about 6:30 a.m. (1130 GMT) onto moving cars from an area near an apartment complex in Houston, media reports saidA gunman remains at large after four women and a man were fatally shot at a shopping mall north of Seattle.


Travis Harrison mail: travis.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: travis.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 03:13:37 -0400
4 dead in Washington state mall shooting

Police: Lone gunman kills 4 females at Washington state mallA gunman remains at large after four women were fatally shot at a shopping mall about 65 miles north of Seattle.


Arthur Foster mail: arthur.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: arthur.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 02:43:17 -0400
4 dead in Washington state mall shooting

Law enforcement investigate a deadly shooting in the Macy's store at the Cascade Mall in Burlington, Wash., Friday, Sept. 23, 2016. A gunman opened fire in the crowded mall north of Seattle, killing several people and critically wounding another before fleeing Friday night, authorities said. Washington State Patrol spokesman Sgt. Mark Francis said police were searching for a Hispanic man wearing black and armed with a rifle who was last seen walking toward Interstate 5. (AP Photo/Stephen Brashear)A gunman remains at large after four women were fatally shot at a shopping mall about 65 miles north of Seattle.


Vincent Gordon mail: vincent.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:53:14 -0400
‘This is a test for us in our community’

Muslims in Elizabeth, N.J., hold their largest gathering since resident Ahmad Rahami was arrested in connection to the bombings. (AP)Muslims in Elizabeth, N.J., hold their largest gathering since resident Ahmad Rahami was arrested in connection to the bombings.


George Jackson mail: george.jackson@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:23:39 -0400
Obama vetoes 9/11 lawsuit bill, triggers fight

President Obama (Carolyn Kaster/AP)The president's rejection of the popular but controversial legislation sets up what is likely to be a successful vote to override his veto.


Steve Peterson mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:26:37 -0400
Ted Cruz backs Trump after bitter primary

Ted Cruz (AP)The Texas senator has announced his support for the Republican nominee, dropping his long-time opposition.


more