Results

Marvin Peterson mail: marvin.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:26:34 GMT
Calais chief wants new migrant border deal with UK
Migrants in Calais seeking asylum in the UK should be able to lodge their claim in France and not have to wait until they reach British soil, the region's president says.
Roy Lewis mail: roy.lewis@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:00:01 GMT
Definitive ceasefire takes effect in Colombia after 52 years
A ceasefire has come into effect in Colombia between the main leftist rebel group and the government, ending one of the world's longest insurgencies.
Anthony Harris mail: anthony.harris@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 04:41:43 GMT
'Patients at risk' from length of GP consultations
The health of patients is being put at risk because GPs are being forced to carry out complex consultations in 10 minutes or less, doctors are warning.
Glenn Campbell mail: glenn.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:52:19 GMT
Brussels explosion: Bomb blast hits crime laboratory
A bomb explodes in the middle of the night outside a Brussels crime laboratory, causing "significant" damage but no casualties, Belgian media report.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:04:08 GMT
Ed Balls describes Corbyn leadership as 'leftist fantasy'
Ex-shadow chancellor Ed Balls says Jeremy Corbyn's Labour leadership is a "leftist utopian fantasy, devoid of connection to the reality of people's lives".
Ryan Mcdonald mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:31:11 GMT
Royal Navy sends HMS Daring to join IS fight
Royal Navy warship HMS Daring is to be sent to the Gulf to support US carriers that are launching bombing raids on militants from the Islamic State group.
Steven Cox mail: steven.cox@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:02:13 GMT
Parkinson's protein test could lead to earlier diagnosis
A test that can detect the stickiness of a key protein molecule could help diagnose the early stages of Parkinson's disease, a study from the University of Edinburgh suggests.
Glenn Jackson mail: glenn.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 04:42:05 GMT
Mexican superstar Juan Gabriel dies at 66 of heart attack
Legendary Mexican singer Juan Gabriel dies aged 66 of a heart attack in California, just days after performing at the prestigious Los Angeles Forum.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:14:01 GMT
Nasa ends year-long Mars simulation on Hawaii
A team of six people complete a Nasa-funded Mars simulation in Hawaii, after living in a dome in near isolation for a year.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:54:02 GMT
Australian man 'put acid in sex club lubricant'
A 62-year-old man is arrested after allegedly filling a lubricant dispenser with hydrochloric acid at a gay club in Sydney.
Harry Cruz mail: harry.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:50:34 GMT
Los Angeles airport evacuation sparked by 'loud noises'
Unconfirmed reports of shots, later described by police as just "loud noises", spark evacuations at Los Angeles airport.
Arthur Mitchell mail: arthur.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:38:30 GMT
Boys rejected for England football coach job meet Allardyce
Five schoolboys who applied to be the new managing team of the England football team meet the man who pipped them to the top job.
Edward Dixon mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:01:14 GMT
Work under way to clear collapsed M20 footbridge
Work is under way to clear and reopen the M20 in Kent following the collapse of a footbridge.
Alan Ramirez mail: alan.ramirez@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:06:51 GMT
Migrant crisis: How to stay sane in a refugee camp
A camp psychologist at the Kara Tepe refugee camp in Greece explains how refugees there take care of their mental health.
Kevin Mitchell mail: kevin.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:10:58 GMT
Kazakhstan's 'Game of Thrones' to launch
Kazakhstan is preparing to launch its own version of the popular TV series Game of Thrones.
Daniel Hughes mail: daniel.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 04:11:50 GMT
Recreating life on Mars - in Hawaii
A team of scientists has just completed an unusual experiment to find out what it would be like to experience life on Mars.
George Howard mail: george.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:09:43 GMT
The man inside China's lonely 'bachelor village'
Xiong Jigen, 43, is one of many men inside China's remote "bachelor village", where bad roads and a skewed gender imbalance has made it difficult to find a wife.
Kenneth Robinson mail: kenneth.robinson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kenneth.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 03:35:04 GMT
'Hold on' - Bavarian ox race winner's secret
Every four years, people in Bavaria, southern Germany, stage the Muensing Ox Race - which draws crowds of thousands.
Jimmy Owens mail: jimmy.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 03:05:31 GMT
Solo pilot, 18, completes around-the-world flight
Australian teenager Lachlan Smart has become the youngest person to fly solo around the world in a single-engine aircraft.
Jason Reynolds mail: jason.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 05:01:45 GMT
CEO Secrets: Airbnb co-founder shares tips for success
Nathan Blecharczyk, one of the co-founders of Airbnb, offers the business advice he wishes he had been given when he started out.
Joshua Jackson mail: joshua.jackson@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC Breakfast
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Kyle Ramos mail: kyle.ramos@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:05:33 GMT
Many apey returns! Chimp marks 21st birthday at zoo
It was a case of many apey returns for a chimpanzee celebrating his 21st birthday at a Conwy zoo.
Todd Ramos mail: todd.ramos@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:39:41 GMT
Bake Off's Mary Berry criticised by MasterChef judge over fryers
MasterChef judge Gregg Wallace criticises Great British Bake Off star Mary Berry, calling her comments on deep-fat fryers an "attack on our British way of life".
Wayne Reynolds mail: wayne.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:17:17 GMT
M Ilyas Khan: The Afghans forced to go home
Pakistan has told all three million Afghan refugees within its borders to leave - causing chaos on its borders, the BBC's M Ilyas Khan reports.
Shawn Shaw mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:49:49 GMT
US anthem and flag: Etiquette and law
As American Football player Colin Kaepernick attracts criticism for refusing to stand for the US national anthem, what is the etiquette surrounding playing the national anthem and displaying the flag?
Brian Lee mail: brian.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:44:27 GMT
What next for Islamic State in Libya after Sirte?
Militants of so-called Islamic State are on the verge of being ousted completely from their stronghold in Libya’s central coastal city of Sirte.
Louis Watson mail: louis.watson@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:54:02 GMT
Brexit: Tough to-do list
Battling ministers, the search for staff and working out what kind of deal to go for - how the Whitehall machine is gearing up for Brexit.
Wayne Simmons mail: wayne.simmons@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:28:28 GMT
How US welfare compares around the globe
Twenty years ago, the US overhauled its cash welfare system - the portion of US assistance that is offered to poor families as a direct payment. But how does this system compare to other high-income countries?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:33:08 GMT
GCSEs 2016 - a user's guide
A guide to this year's GCSEs.
Brandon Jackson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:02:03 GMT
How many people have to stand on trains?
Jeremy Corbyn has brought the issue of overcrowded trains into the spotlight again, but why are our trains so busy and just how bad is the problem?
Todd Patterson mail: todd.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:13:35 GMT
Why Pokemon Go may have passed its peak
New independent data suggests that the augmented reality craze is beginning to cool off.
Billy Parker mail: billy.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:38:37 GMT
Why are microbeads controversial?
MPs have recommended banning the tiny particles of plastic called "microbeads" which are used in a number of cosmetics and cleaning products. But why have they taken the move?
Anthony Gonzalez mail: anthony.gonzalez@thedarkswans.com | web: anthony.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:09:06 GMT
Yuval Noah Harari: "We are probably one of the last generations of Homo sapiens."
Historian and author of the international bestseller Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, Yuval Noah Harari speaks about the future of humanity.
Fred Patterson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:14:49 GMT
Newspaper headlines: 'Barbecue sizzler' and nuclear deal doubts
Monday's papers consider China's growing involvement in UK industry including planned investment in nuclear power, while hopes are voiced that Britons can "fire up their bank holiday barbecues",
Steve Flores mail: steve.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:20:45 GMT
Myanmar earthquake
Scores of historic sites in Bagan - some there since the 10th Century - were badly damaged by the 6.8-magnitude earthquake that struck central Myanmar on Wednesday.
Alfred Parker mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:33:18 GMT
Africa's top shots: 19-25 August 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Steven Torres mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:58:41 GMT
Aiming for the skies
Amateur rocket enthusiasts have gathered in Scotland to mark 30 years of aiming for the skies.
Kevin Morales mail: kevin.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:56:43 GMT
Quake-hit Italy from air
Aerial shots reveal the devastation in Amatrice following Wednesday's earthquake which killed at least 247 people in central Italy.
Daniel Crawford mail: daniel.crawford@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:16:41 GMT
Italy earthquake
Images from before and after an earthquake struck central Italy show the huge scale of the disaster.
Chad Howard mail: chad.howard@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:05:45 GMT
Michail Antonio: Uncapped West Ham man in Sam Allardyce's first England squad
Uncapped West Ham winger Michail Antonio is called up to manager Sam Allardyce's first England squad.
Earl Hughes mail: earl.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 17:56:49 GMT
Manchester City 3-1 West Ham
Raheem Sterling's double and a goal from Fernandinho help Manchester City beat West Ham to maintain their 100% start to the season
Allen Robinson mail: allen.robinson@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 12 Aug 2016 19:51:24 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Great Britain's Bryony Page wins shock trampoline silver
Bryony Page wins trampoline silver to become the first British woman to claim an Olympic medal in the event.
Chris Reynolds mail: chris.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:30:16 GMT
Punching its weight
Broadcaster Melvyn Bragg has called for the government to follow the model of Team GB's Olympic success and invest in the north of England. BBC News asks which of the regions' strengths it should focus on?
Jeff Powell mail: jeff.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 01:50:02 GMT
Unequal opportunities?
An IFS study says men still get paid more on average than women. But some have questioned if that's really what the numbers show.
Henry Carter mail: henry.carter@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:24:56 GMT
'Bare branches'
Xiong Jigen, 43, is one of many men inside China's remote "bachelor village', where bad roads and few women make it hard to find a wife.
Patrick Peterson mail: patrick.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:49:34 GMT
Straphanger surveillance
The Facebook group where passengers cast a humorous eye on the behaviour of tram conductors.
Harry Henry mail: harry.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:00:29 GMT
Fabric of success
How Indian entrepreneur Lavanya Nalli is leading the modernisation of her family's 88-year-old clothing company, while still holding on to its decades of tradition.
Steven Mcdonald mail: steven.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:17:05 GMT
Closing down
Empty rails and closing signs as a stalwart of the British High Street says its final farewell.
Anthony Torres mail: anthony.torres@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:08:55 GMT
'Give women a say'
How a long-running Irish beauty pageant became the unlikely battleground for the debate over the country's abortion laws.
Arthur Gordon mail: arthur.gordon@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:36:24 GMT
Hands off
Jane Austen's ring, a £50m Picasso and other objects the UK has fought to keep in the country.
Jacob Lewis mail: jacob.lewis@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 02:37:15 GMT
The booze commute
Alongside the boisterous revellers on London's first regular all-night Tube service were a sprinkling of more introverted, nocturnal travellers.
more