Results

Louis Carter mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:16:42 +0000
How 'Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer' Became A Holiday Staple
It’s the fantastical tale of a tipsy old lady who’s trampled to death by Santa’s sleigh, and the story behind the song is nearly as good.
Donald Phillips mail: donald.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:26:21 +0000
A Stirring Tribute To The Best Films Of 2016
There was a lot of bad filmmaking in 2016, but when it was good it was really, really good.
Benjamin Owens mail: benjamin.owens@pulpfrictions.com | web: benjamin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 07:24:04 +0000
What America Can Learn About Smart Schools In Other Countries
The US fared poorly, as usual, in a worldwide ranking of students’ test scores, but it showed significant gains among disadvantaged teenagers.
Jesse Dixon mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 12:32:44 +0000
High-Quality Boots That Won’t Kill Your Bank Account
Thursday Boot Company offers the rare combination of high quality and honest pricing. Each pair of boots is handcrafted with premium leathers from the best tanneries in North America and Goodyear welt construction that ensures a virtually waterproof seal.
Gregory Flores mail: gregory.flores@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 05:24:03 +0000
The Real Story Behind The Myth Of Area 51
There are no aliens at America's most famous top-secret military base, but what is there is just as interesting.
Chad Carter mail: chad.carter@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 05:24:03 +0000
Inside The Controversial Vote To Make The Gray Jay Canada's National Bird
The jay will likely get the title, but representatives for the other four final contenders still have plenty to say about the pick.
Louis Phillips mail: louis.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 03:21:03 +0000
Surviving Extreme Pressure
Half a century after the bathyscape Trieste reached the bottom of the Mariana Trench, Nekton continues to push the boundaries of deep ocean exploration.
Carl Cox mail: carl.cox@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:48:26 +0000
Where Old Machines Spit Out Hundreds Of Thousands Of Newspapers Every Day
A handful of machinists keep these old beasts alive and running for the New York Times, even though spare parts are increasingly hard to find.
Fred Torres mail: fred.torres@geheime.club | web: fred.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:21:02 +0000
Why Is Johnson & Johnson Getting Into Startups?
When you've run out of ideas, you buy someone else's.
Shawn Gibson mail: shawn.gibson@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:29:26 +0000
Colbert Tackles The 'Alt-Right Fever Dream' Known As Pizzagate
Turns out, Colbert is actually a part of the whole racket: "As these super sleuths... these Da Vinci chodes have figured out, I'm on the Hillary payroll."
Anthony Fisher mail: anthony.fisher@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 23:18:03 +0000
Giraffes Edge Closer To Extinction
An elegy for one of evolution’s marvels.
George Cruz mail: george.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 23:18:03 +0000
Just An Absolutely Insane 'Titanfall 2' Gauntlet Run
"Titanfall 2" player Deadlokked has been routinely breaking speed records for the game's tutorial level, but this is just insane. In case you didn't catch it, he's starting to use grenades to launch him to just ludicrous speeds.
Alan Warren mail: alan.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:35:32 +0000
The Sound That Invaded Hollywood
How Inception changed the way we listen to movies.
Patrick Fisher mail: patrick.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:16:42 +0000
Try And Solve This Tricky Burning Rope Riddle
You have two ropes that take an hour to burn but do not burn at constant rates. How do you measure 15 minutes?
Benjamin Gonzales mail: benjamin.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:45:27 +0000
Anyone Who Tells You They've Built A Perpetual Motion Machine Is Full Of Crap
Humans are perpetual bullshit machines. Free energy does not exist.
Douglas Garcia mail: douglas.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:16:42 +0000
Selling Millennials On The Suburbs
Platinum Drive Realty brings young couples from New York on tours of houses in Scarsdale and other Westchester towns.
Mark Gonzales mail: mark.gonzales@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:10:27 +0000
What You Need To Know About Andrew Puzder — Trump's Pick For Secretary Of Labor
Thursday, sources confirmed to various publications that Andrew Puzder, CEO of CK Restaurants (parent company of Hardee's and Carl's Jr.), will serve as Secretary of Labor in the Trump administration. The executive has little government experience, and has been outspoken against President Obama's labor policies. Here's what you need to know.
Jeffery Howard mail: jeffery.howard@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:29:26 +0000
Shigeru Miyamoto Performs The 'Super Mario Bros' Theme With The Roots
The "Super Mario" creator/legend has still got it, playing one of the most recognizable gaming songs in the world.
Todd White mail: todd.white@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:36:27 +0000
First American To Orbit Earth John Glenn Dies At 95
Former astronaut and United States Senator John Glenn passed away in a Columbus, Ohio hospital on Thursday.
Alfred Harrison mail: alfred.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:38:36 +0000
The Coming Wave Of High-Tech Buses
They’re zero-emissions. They drive themselves. And they’re longer than a blue whale. Can the humble city bus get a modern makeover?
Sean Reyes mail: sean.reyes@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:53:43 +0000
This May Just Be The Cutest Birth Announcement We've Ever Seen
Warning: if you accidentally swallow a watermelon seed, you may find yourself with a little bundle of joy nine months later.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:31:01 +0000
What Ever Happened To The Blackest Black?
The strange squabble over Vantablack, a coating that absorbs 99.965 percent of light.
Donald Lee mail: donald.lee@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:36:27 +0000
In 1915 A Japanese Actor Became Hollywood's First Heartthrob
Today, there aren't many Asian film hunks in Hollywood. But in 1915, Sessue Hayakawa was among the first sex symbols.
Chad Carter mail: chad.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 22:16:32 +0000
This Robotic Pen Is So Satisfying We Could Watch It Draw Forever
Remember when you thought to yourself "who needs cursive?" and gave up on practicing your handwriting? It's a good thing you did that, but this robot is making those skills obsolete.
Jacob Hughes mail: jacob.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:33:38 +0000
Facebook's Investors Criticize Marc Andreessen For Conflict Of Interest
In a lawsuit, shareholders say Andreessen was advising Facebook's CEO when he was supposed to be representing investors.
Earl Mitchell mail: earl.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:38:36 +0000
The Definitive Meme Of 2016
“Fuck 2016” was the one thing we could agree on, despite everything — a calm center we could all return to. It’s an arbitrary abstract antagonist with which no one can argue.
Chad Garcia mail: chad.garcia@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:29:26 +0000
Madonna Vogues, Twerks And Gabs With James Corden During Carpool Karaoke
She also details a scandalous, wine-fueled "moment" she shared with Michael Jackson.
Adam Patterson mail: adam.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:38:36 +0000
The Men Who Dream Of Getting Paid To Poop
In an act of mild corporate rebellion, dudes are using apps like Poop Salary to track how much their jobs pay them to shit.
Todd Owens mail: todd.owens@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:31:56 +0000
How Ancient Astronomers Helped Reveal Earth's Slowing Rotation
The length of an Earth day has grown by 1.8 milliseconds per century, a new study shows.
Brandon Henry mail: brandon.henry@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:15:44 +0000
Get Super Sweaty During Workouts? These $20 Earphones Are For You
These Bluetooth headphones are immune to sweat and deliver top quality, wireless sound to help you power through your toughest workouts.
Clarence Cooper mail: clarence.cooper@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:35:32 +0000
Why The Second Season Of A Netflix Original Is The Most Important
It takes time to get new subscribers by creating shows like "The Crown."
Alan Cox mail: alan.cox@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:33:38 +0000
What The World Gets Wrong About Spaghetti Bolognese
A long war over the dish's authenticity may be reaching its peak.
Jesse Crawford mail: jesse.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 12:32:44 +0000
An Interview With The Comet Ping Pong Gunman
In his first news media interview since his arrest, Mr. Welch appeared downcast and at times distracted as he answered questions for 45 minutes, the maximum time allowed by the jail.
Jimmy Clark mail: jimmy.clark@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:33:38 +0000
Steve Wozniak Was My Computer Teacher in 1995
The Apple co-founder spent his own money, and more importantly, lots of his own time, showing us public school kids how to use the early internet.
Daniel Richardson mail: daniel.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:36:23 +0000
Silence Is The Best Music To Listen To While Working
Studies show that for most types of cognitively demanding tasks, anything but quiet hurts performance.
Brian Parker mail: brian.parker@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:06:58 +0000
Shoot A Target And Strum A Song At The Same Time With Your Very Own Shotgun Guitar
Are you a bluesy outdoorsman looking to express yourself through music and madness? You need look no further.
Steve Ward mail: steve.ward@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:26:32 +0000
An Animated History Of France
Julius Ceasar, Charlemagne, Napoleon — if there's one thing France has, it's an illustrious and rich history (even if it can all be summarized in under five minutes).
Johnny Watson mail: johnny.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:31:56 +0000
Obama Has A Plan To Fix Cybersecurity, But Its Success Depends On Trump
Last week the White House released a 100-page report on what the US needs to do to fix the major tech issues facing the nation — with the stipulation that only the Trump administration can execute on it.
Steve Martin mail: steve.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:31:01 +0000
The End Of The Wonder Goal
Is the golazo going extinct?
Edward Cruz mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 12:49:45 +0000
US Life Expectancy Declines For The First Time In Decades
One of the fundamental ways scientists measure the well-being of a nation is tracking the rate at which its citizens die and how long they can be expected to live.
more